Office of the Texas State Chemist website

Advisory Committee

The Director of the Texas AgriLife Research has established a Feed & Fertilizer Advisory Committee which acts as an advisory and consultative group on policy concerninchaig general program issues, finances, long range plans, statutory changes and establishment of rules and regulations by the Feed and Fertilizer Control Service and Agricultural Analytical Services, as such applies to the public served and affected through the administration and enforcement of the Texas Agriculture Code (1981), Chapter 141 - Commercial Feed and Chapter 63 - Commercial Fertilizer, as well as the Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 61 - Feed Rules, Chapter 63 - Pet Food Rules and Chapter 65 - Fertilizer Rules.

Meetings of the Advisory Committee are called as often as necessary, but not less than once each year. These meetings provide an opportunity for the Director and State Chemist to present information concerning the full range of regulatory and service activities, to answer questions concerning the programs and to receive suggestions from the committee relating to improvements in the administration of the laws.

Organizations, associations and individuals will participate at the invitation of the Director. Invited members will serve for four years.

The following individuals have been selected to serve on the Advisory Committee
(Updated: September 4, 2020):

Advisory Committee

Shawn Griffin, Chair
Darling Ingredients Inc.
264 FM 2336
Bastrop, TX 78602

Everett Lowe, Vice Chair
Producers Cooperative Association
PO Box 1112
Bryan, TX 77806

Tucker Allcorn
Marshall Minerals
P.O. Box 1626
Marshall, TX 75670

Dale Artho
Texas Sorghum Producers
4674 CO RD 28
Wildordo, TX 79098

Daniel Berglund
Texas Corn Producers Board
588 Crescent Lane
Wharton, TX 77488

J.C. Essler
TX Poultry Federation
595 Round Rock West Drive#305
Round Rock, TX 78681

Mitch Felderhoff
Muenster Milling
202 S. Main Street
Muenster, TX 76252

John Griffin
Nutrien Ag Solutions
3492 Long Prairie Road, Suite 200
Flower Mound, TX 75022

James Hopkins
1005 Canyon Parkway
Canyon, TX 79015

Allen Kaminski
Texas Farm Bureau
4137 FM 1094
Sealy, TX

Bill Lasater
Texas Association of Dairymen
645 County Road 617
Hamilton, TX 76531

Brian Lehrmann
Ropes Farmers Coop.
PO Box 187
Ropesville, TX 79358

Dr. Larry Unruh
American Plant Food Corp.
P.O. Box 584
Galena Park, TX 77547

Kimberly Webb
Petco Animal Supplies, Inc.
654 Richland Hills Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78245

Ad hoc Members

Donnie Dippel
Texas Ag Industries Assoc.
726 Camp Lone Star Road
La Grange, TX 78945

Ben Weinheimer
Texas Cattle Feeders Association
5501 I-40 West
Amarillo, TX 79106